To receive email from Robyn Trask (Loving More), add Robyn@lovemore.com to your safe sender list
View as Web Page Subscribe Send to a Friend Preferences
Loving More

From Theoretical Ideas to Practical Living: Polyamory and Relationship Choice in the 21st Century

There is Still Time to Register
Join us for this awesome line up of
speakers as well workshops
by presenters from all over
North America
See below for discounts
 
 
For its Seattle debut, Loving More's Poly Living Conference
Features - Two days of amazing relationship workshops 
Concert by BONE POETS ORCHESTRA
Keynote Speech by DOSSIE EASTON of The Ethical Slut 
Special Guest Speaker CHRISTOPHER RYAN,
Co-author of the sensational new book Sex at Dawn
 
Reception/Fundraiser Saturday Evening
Tickets purchased separately


Keynote Speaker Dossie Easton, co-author of The Ethical Slut

 
 
 
 
 
 
The Ethical Slut has been a foundation stone of the polyamory movement since its first edition in 1997. Join us for our opening address Friday night by Dossie Easton, longtime poly and sexual-freedom activist and a treasure of community wisdom.
 
 
 
 
Click the links for

Special Guest Speaker Christopher Ryan, co-author of Sex at Dawn

 
Dan Savage calls Sex at Dawn: The Prehistoric Origins of Modern Sexuality "the most important book on human sexuality since Alfred Kinsey unleashed Sexual Behavior in the Human Male on the American public in 1948." This new bestseller is overturning the anthropology of monogamy and human nature -- and remaking the future of the polyamory movement.
Join Christopher as he speaks about his book and the waves it's making.

Presentation and book signing with Mim Chapman, PhD

 
What Does Polyamory Look Like? This lively and informative new book, by Loving More's own board member Mim Chapman, categorizes the vast diversity of polyamorous relationships. It's a lighthearted tour through the poly world, good for educating friends, family, therapists, and professionals (and yourself) about our community.

Presentation and book signing by Curt Bergstrand

Swinging in America; Love, Sex and Marriage in the 21st Century is based on years of research into the swing world and other forms of nonmonogamy in American culture. This seminal book examines monogamy's functionality, failures, and whether it is healthy for our culture at large.

Opening Concert Friday Night by Bone Poets Orchestra

 
Bone Poets Orchestra (formerly Gaia Consort) plays psychedelic steampunk in the tradition of Jethro Tull, Pink Floyd and other hallucinogenic masters. The band is well known in the West Coast poly world for its soulful, funny, original music with many appropriately themed songs.

HOTEL INFORMATION

Opening by Ben Silver

 
Opening for Bone Poets is the talented Ben Silver. A singer and instrumentalist from New York, Ben has led poly workshops and performed at Loving More conferences since the mid-1990s. Whether in singer/songwriter mode or doing McFerrinesque vocal improvisations, Ben slides through folk, R&B, funk, jazz and back again.

REGISTER NOW


DISCOUNTS - We have three discounts available for Poly Lving Seattle:
  • Family discount when three or more register together - Use coupon code PLS3. Order three Poly Living Seattle full weekend conference, go to "view cart" and enter the coupon at the bottom.
  • Work Exchange - Help Loving More Staff with set up, registration and other work for 3 hours over the weekend and register for $155 for the full weekend.* Contact robyn@lovemore.com directly to sign up for work exchange.
  • Student Discount - Offered to full time college students only (requires submission of current student ID). Use coupon code PLS-ST to receive a 10% discount on Saturday day pass, full weekend or the evenings only package.
* "Cocktails with the Authors" reception tickets are purchases 
separately and not part of the weekend package
 
For pricing, information or to register
or
Please Call 970-667-5683   
If you have issues registering
Or challenges with Hotel Registration
Loving More • PO BOX 1658 • Loveland, CO 80539
http://www.lovemore.com
Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Send to a Friend | Preferences | Report Spam
Powered by MyNewsletterBuilder
Bookmark and Share