View as Web Page Send to a Friend
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ More Share Options
For Immediate Release

 Mountain Fever Records
Announces Debut Album from the
Wyatt Rice & Dan Menzone Alliance! 
Something Out Of The Blue
Due for Release March 18th
WILLIS, Va. (March 1, 2016) – Mountain Fever Records is proud to announce the release of brand new music from the Wyatt Rice & Dan Menzone Alliance. Something Out Of The Blue will be released March 18th but is available for preorder now!
Fans of acoustic guitar music should be well acquainted with the name Wyatt Rice. He was first spotlighted as an original member of the Tony Rice Unit. He has been featured on numerous recordings and videos, including his solo album "Newmarket Gap" and "Picture In a Tear" with his own band, Wyatt Rice & Santa Cruz; and despite being an adventurous banjoist, a composer, and a recording artist (he can claim four albums with his former group Traver Hollow and two solo albums), Dan Menzone remains unfamiliar to most bluegrass fans. As Dr. Ted Olson states in the liner notes of the duo's new album, "By combining the individual and collective strengths of two musicians who have never sought the limelight—musicians who for years have been quietly yet resolutely dedicated to their separate visions of the possibilities for bluegrass music—the Rice-Menzone Alliance is truly greater than the sum of its parts. And on Something Out Of The Blue they truly merge their visions. The music on this album is at the same time workmanlike and magical—it is painstakingly crafted and yet offers much that is truly surprising, something out of the blue."    
Something Out Of The Blue is chock-full of expert musicianship from Rice who plays guitar and Menzone who plays banjo on the entire project. The duo have brought together elite musicians to round out the band — Fred Carpenter on fiddle, Rob Ickes on Dobro, Adam Steffey on mandolin, Ron Rice and Eric Seay on bass — and together, this group of masterful virtuosos are allowed to creatively interpret seven instrumentals on the album. The remaining five songs on the 12-track project are perfectly sung by the likes of Richard Bennett, Russell Moore, and Don Rigsby, with support vocals from Dale Ann Bradley and Dan Boner
Track Listing
1 "Lonesome Highway" - Listen Now!
   (Lead Vocals: Russell Moore , Tenor Vocals: Dale Ann Bradley, Baritone Vocals: Dan Boner)
2 "Wake Up Call" - Listen Now!
3 "I Know What It Means To Be Lonesome" - Listen Now!
   (Lead Vocals: Don Rigsby)
4 "Grey Rain" - Listen Now!
5 "Big Black Wheels" - Listen Now!
   (Lead Vocals: Russell Moore)
6 "Cutting The Chords" - Listen Now!
7 "Another Town" - Listen Now!
   (Lead Vocals: Richard Bennett Tenor Vocals: Don Rigsby)
8 "Five Play" - Listen Now!
9 "Faith, Hope and Love" - Listen Now!
10 "Beating Around the Bush" - Listen Now!
11 "I'll Sail My Ship Alone" - Listen Now!
     (Lead Vocals: Don Rigsby, Tenor Vocals: Dale Ann Bradley)
12 "Turnagain" - Listen Now!
Radio programmers may download Something Out Of The Blue via AirplayDirect while consumers may preorder the album now via iTunes, Amazon and Google Play  and wherever great music is sold. For more about Wyatt Rice, visit For more about Dan Menzone, visit For more about Mountain Fever Records, visit
# # # 
For Mountain Fever Records:
Mark Hodges
Kimberly Williams
Marketing - From The Top Communications
Missy Delgado
For Wyatt Rice & Dan Menzone Alliance
Something Out Of The Blue Artwork
Graphics Credit: Anthony Ladd, Kneelin Design
East Public Relations  •  300 Hooton Road  •  Sparta, TN 38583
Subscribe    Unsubscribe    Preferences    Send to a Friend    Report Spam
Powered by MyNewsletterBuilder