View as Web Page
Organization of DeKalb Educators
Your ODE Member Newsletter
In this issue:
Action Alert: DCSD Budget and 2020-2021 Calendar
Follow Us Online
Action Alert: DCSD Budget and 2020-2021 Calendar
The Board of Education is scheduled to meet Monday, July 20, 2020 at 10 AM to finalize the 2020-2021 DCSD Budget and Calendar. The budget and calendar have 9 furlough days built in - several of which are during what was existing holiday time (Thanksgiving and Winter Break). Fall break is now gone resulting in 54 straight instructional days without a break between Labor Day and Thanksgiving. 
 
We are asking members to reach out to the Board of Education and the Superintendent's office with their concerns about the pay cut due to the furloughs (4.74%) and any concerns you have about the calendar. Please refer to President Deborah Jones's letter in the previous newsletter from July 14.
 
You can contact the members of the board via email:
Mr. Marshall Orson: marshall_orson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Mrs. Vicki Turner: vickie_turner@dekalbschoolsga.org
Mr. Stan Jester: stan_jester@dekalbschoolsga.org
Dr. Michael Erwin: michael_erwin@dekalbschoolsga.org
Ms. Allyson Gevertz: allyson_gevertz@dekalbschoolsga.org
Mr. Diijon DaCosta: diijon_dacosta@dekalbschoolsga.org
Dr. Joyce Morley: joyce_morley@dekalbschoolsga.org
Ms. Cheryl Watson-Harris: cheryl_watson-harris@dekalbschoolsga.org
 

Follow Us Online
To join ODENews, send a blank e-mail to ODENews-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/OrgDeKalbEd/
Twitter https://twitter.com/orgdekalbed
 

Please enable images

Organization of DeKalb Educators  •  100 Crescent Centre Suite 290  •  Tucker, GA 30084

Subscribe  •  Preferences  •  Send to a Friend  •  Unsubscribe  •  Report Spam
Powered by MyNewsletterBuilder
Please enable images
Please enable images
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter More Share Options